This is the website of the Association of Philosophers in Aotearoa New Zealand (NZAP).

NZAP’s main purpose is to promote philosophy in Aotearoa New Zealand and support its members in connection with their philosophical activities. The association holds an annual conference at one of the six New Zealand universities that have a philosophy department/discipline (with the event being organised on a revolving basis). Membership is open to any person who is, or has been, in full- or part-time ongoing employment as a philosopher at a New Zealand Tertiary Institution, and any MA and PhD students studying philosophy in Aotearoa New Zealand. There is no membership fee.

Current NZAP committee members:

Chair: Charles Pigden (Otago)
Secretary: Stephen Chadwick (Massey)
Treasurer: Greg Dawes (Otago)

Departmental representatives:

Matheson Russell (Auckland)
Doug Campbell (Canterbury)
Alex Miller (Otago)
Adriane Rini (Massey)
Simon Keller (Victoria)
Dan Weijers (Waikato)

Current NZAP blog editorial team:

Massey University Philosophy (email)

%d bloggers like this: